Industry Advisory Council

The J.P. Morgan Center for Commodities and Energy Management industry partners are key entities in the commodities area, including representatives from banking and investment firms, energy, mining, agriculture, Independent Software Vendors (ISVs), exchanges and Futures Commission Merchants (FCMs), among others. Our industry partners provide scholarships, internships, experiential learning, field trips, and advice to keep the educational programs for both academics and professionals grounded in current business practice.

  • David Alfano
    Managing Principal
    Oak Resources, LLC.
  • Doug Arent
    Executive Director
    Department of Energy
  • Dave Banko
    Banko Petroleum
  • Fiona Boal
    Global Head of Commodities & Real Assets
    S&P Dow Jones Indices
  • Daniel Brauch
    V.P. Product Strategy, ESG Solutions
  • Jennifer Bredt
    Director of Operational Excellence
    RES America
  • Chris Calger                       
    Managing Director          
    J.P. Morgan
  • Froydis Cameron-Johansson
    Group Head of International Government and Sustainability Relations 
    Anglo American
  • Abhishek Deshpande
    Managing Director & Head of Commodities Research  
    NextEra Energy Inc
  • John Fernandes
    Sr. Consultant-Emerging Technologies
    Customized Energy Solutions
  • Kartik Ghia                         
    Researcher - Systematic Strategies
    Bloomberg LP
  • Bob Greer                          
    Senior Advisor 
  • Jodie Gunzberg
    Managing Director of CoinDesk Indexes
    CoinDesk Inc.
  • Lynn Hendrix                          
    BryanCave HRO
  • Tad Herz                             
    Executive VP & CFO        
    FourPoint Energy
  • Adam Irwin                      
    Cleantech Client Maner 
    Schneider Electric
  • Wouter Jacobs
    Exec. Director, Commodity Trade & Supply Networks
    Erasmus University
  • Daniel Jerrett                  
    Co-Founder & CIO
    Strategy Capital LP
  • Bernadette Johnson
    SVP Power & Renewables
  • Nic Johnson
    Portfolio Manager, Managing Director
  • Missy Kautt
    CU Denver Business School
  • Matt Kelsall                       
    Director, Power, Renewables &Energy Transition
    FTI Consulting
  • Julie A. Lerner
    PanXchange, Inc.
  • Chris Lewand
    Senior Managing Director            
    FTI Consulting
  • Blake Lindsay
  • Thomas Lord
    Sr. Risk Consultant
    Norton Rose Fulbright
  • Jeff Lyng
    Area VP Sustainability and Policy
    Xcel Energy
  • Billi McCullough
    Partner & Industry Board Chair
    Holland and Hart
  • Mike Miller                        
    VP Risk Management    
    Ardent Mills
  • Peter O'Neill
    Director, Risk Analytics
    Archer Daniels Midland Company
  • Michael Orlando
    Partner & GEM Faculty Chair
  • Stan Pence
    Manager, Political Economic and Academic Affairs
    Canadian Consulate
  • Bluford Putnam               
    Managing Director and Chief Economist                
    CME Group
  • Deanna Reitman
    Of Counsel
    DLA Piper
  • Sara Reynolds
    VP of Operations/Executive Director
    COGA/Energy Foundation
  • Ron Schnur                        
    Senior Vice President      
    Utz Brands, Inc.
  • Fred Seamon                    
    Executive Director in Agricultural Markets            
    CME Group
  • Karl Skold
    Head of Agricultural Economics
  • George Solich                   
    President & CEO              
    FourPoint Energy & LongPoint Minerals
  • Kathleen Staks
    Deputy Director
    Western Freedom
  • Sven Streitmayer                            
    Director, Commodity Risk Management & Trading            
  • Jim Thorson
    Free Radicals
  • Lance Titus                         
    Managing Director          
    Uniper Global Commodities
  • James Trankle
    Head of Corporate Agribusiness
  • Bruce Turner     
    Director Central Portfolio Management
  • Jennifer Van Dinter
    Global Head of NGL and Petrochemical Analytics
    S&P Global Platts
  • Donna Walters
    Director of Aluminum Risk 
    Trinidad Benham Corporation
  • George Wayne
    VP Market Services
  • Sharon Weintraub
    Senior VP, gas and power trading international
  • Jonathan Wente
    Director of Land
  • Jim Zadvorny                    
    VP, Marketing (US-Canada)