Managing for Sustainability Advisory Council

The Managing for Sustainability specialization is an asset to the local industry's talent pipeline, providing companies with leaders who believe in benefiting not only the economy, but also the community. The Business School is able to provide this thanks to the continuous input, guidance and support from our faculty, colleagues and industry partners. The Managing for Sustainability Advisory Council, representing top leaders in business, government, and non-profit sectors, ensures that the program is providing the education necessary for students to advance into leadership positions throughout the industry.

Advisory Council Members

  • Steve Bernard
    Senior Manager, Supply Chain Sustainability, AT & T Services, Inc.
  • Kevin Binkley
    Principal Environmental Scientist, MWH Global
  • Mark Blanchard
    Senior Project Manager/Operations Manager, Weston Solutions, Inc.
  • Deanna Bratter
    Director of Sustainability, WhiteWave Foods Company
  • Scott Chizanskos
    Environmental Safety Manager, DISH Network
  • Jill Cooper
    HSE Manager Advocacy and Reporting, Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
  • Jennifer Eastes
    Senior Sustainability Consultant
  • Diana Fisler
    Building Science and Innovation, Johns Manville
  • Tony Georgis
    Co-Founder & Principal, New Gen Strategies Solutions, LLC 
  • Jenny Heit
    Project Coordinator, Corporate Sustainability, IHS
  • Ramsay Huntley
    Senior Sustainability Manager, DirecTV
  • Lara Hussain
    Director, Sustainability Stakeholder Relations, Texas Instruments, Inc.
  • Veli Ivanova
    Partner/Principal, Climate Change and Sustainability Services, Ernst & Young LLP 
  • Julie Klein
    Founder, Confluence Sustainability, LLC
  • Jennifer Leitsch
    Director of Corporate Responsibility, CBRE
  • Sarah Martinez
    Sustainability Maven, Eco-Products, Inc.
  • K.J. McCorry
    President, Eco-Officiency
  • James Mellentine
    Senior Manager, Sustainability,  Ramboll Environ
  • Rachel Mountin
    Sustainability Manager, DaVita HealthCare Partners, Inc.
  • Josh Nothwang
    Senior Project Director & Sustainability Strategy Practice Leader, Sustainability & Energy, WSP
  • Alex Parrillo
    Senior Business Development Manager, OpTerra Energy Services, Intermountain Region
  • Kara Peck
    Community Development Lead, B Lab Colorado 
  • Catherine Queen
    Manager, Sustainability, Ball Corporation
  • Lauren Quillian
    Environmental Policy Manager, Xcel Energy
  • Jeannie Renne-Malone
    Vice President, Sustainability, Prologis
  • Jack Rizzo
    Managing Director, Global Construction and Development Services, Prologis
  • Frank Rukavina
    Sustainability Director, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
  • Matt Rush
    Manager, Federal Business Development, Energy System Group
  • Graham Russell
    Managing for Sustainability Program Outreach, CU Denver Business School
  • Dominick Sekich
    Partner, Moye White
  • Adam Shalapin
    Sustainability Manager, Ball Corporation
  • Brenna St. Onge
    Hub Programs Manager, Alliance for Sustainable Colorado
  • Keri Strand
    Manager, Sustainability Solutions, UPS
  • Tim Swales
    Vice President R & D, Chief Sustainability Officer, Johns Manville
  • Elizabeth Swanson
    Sustainability Officer, Auraria Higher Education
  • Meghan Teegarden
    Environmental & Sustainability Advisor, Agrium
  • Tommy Thwaites
    Co-owner, Coda Coffee
  • Jerry Tinianow
    Chief Sustainability Officer, Office of the Mayor, City & County of Denver
  • Jonathan Wachtel
    Sustainability Program Manager, City of Lakewood
  • Rob Whittier
    Director, Environmental Sustainability and Compliance
  • Rachel Wilson-Roussel
    Sustainability Unit Manager, Colorado Div. of Environmental Health & Sustainability